Another reason why people should avoid calling Mr. Rooter of Pittsburgh has been discovered on The BBB's website: Missing Money From A Customer's Wallet & Incompetence
BBB found business made good faith effort to resolve complaint but customer not satisfied with business response (11 complaints)12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
Additional NotesComplaint: Called Mr Rooter Plumbing to install 50 gallon hot water heater. After employee left it was discovered that $100-$110 was stolen from wallet laying on table where employee passed several times in and out of the house to secure tools/materials from his truck. Called Mr Rooter and was told three times that someone would call me about the matter and no one returned my calls. Reported incident to the Whitehall Police Dept and they took a report and found that employee had multiple criminal activities on his record. Employee denied stealing the money but no one other than employee and family members were in the residence since the money was last seen. Secondly after the hot water heater was installed the Whitehall Fire Dept found that there were two gas leaks on a pipe installed and that the pipe installed was not to code. Whitehall Fire Dept called Mr Rooter Plumbing and asked them to come and make repairs as the gas to the tank had to be shut off for health/safety reasons. A different repair man was sent and installed the correct pipe (to code) and also found that another pipe should have been replaced as it was not to code and he replaced that pipe also. I am disappointed that a national company would send an employee that has a criminal record to any customer's residence or place of business and not inform them of the employee's criminal record. The $100-$110 belonged to my 13 year old daughter who worked hard to save the money. I should not have to worry about a repair person coming into my house and stealing. Secondly if I am paying someone to provide a service it should be done correctly with the correct materials. Fortunately the gas leak did not cause injury to any family members or result in an explosion. The last item I wanted to mention was that I was told they could replace the 50 gallon tank with another 50 gallon tank. A 40 gallon tank was installed. I have been unable to find out why a 40 gallon tank was installed when a 50 gallon tank was requested.
Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed the $100-$110 that is missing. I would also like to know why a 40 gallon tank was installed when a 50 gallon tank was requested and if I was charged the appropriate price since a smaller tank was installed. I was charged $1,143.75 for the installation work. I would like to be reimbursed monetarily for the inconvenience it caused and the poor service provided by installing the tank improperly with two pipes that were not to code.
Better Business Bureau:
BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.
Mr. Rooter Plumbing and Owner Robert "Bob" A. Beall is reportedly the owner of the following locations:
Mr. Rooter of Pittsburgh